New Ghost Stories
New Ghost Stories Podcast
New Ghost Stories Podcast Bonus - Number 13 by M.R. James
0:00
-40:41

New Ghost Stories Podcast Bonus - Number 13 by M.R. James

You can listen and download the New Ghost Stories Podcast from a number of platforms.

I have another little New Year’s bonus for you.

It was inevitable that I’d do an M.R. James piece eventually. Number 13 appeared in his first published collection, Ghost Stories of an Antiquary, featuring alongside classics like Oh, Whistle, and I'll Come to You, My Lad, and The Treasure of Abbott Thomas.

If not perhaps counted amongst his greatest works, this one has always stuck in my memory, because the concept - a sinister room appearing, and disappearing, within a hotel - is one of James’ most vivid and ingenious. I hope you enjoy it.

0 Comments
New Ghost Stories
New Ghost Stories Podcast
Hear witness accounts of the supernatural. Author David Paul Nixon has spent almost a decade travelling Great Britain and collecting lost ghost stories that have never been told before. Are these stories of madness, lies, or self-deception? Or could they be the real thing? The only way to find out, is to listen.