New Ghost Stories
New Ghost Stories Podcast
New Ghost Stories Podcast Shorts - Cat Lady
0:00
-17:33

New Ghost Stories Podcast Shorts - Cat Lady

You can listen and download the New Ghost Stories Podcast from a number of platforms.

I’ll always remember the moment he said, “I can introduce you if you like.”

Some pieces of evidence tell a story more clearly than others. Most of the substantiation that subjects offer is circumstantial; emails, transactions, texts – they only back up small elements of their account.

I’m rarely offered something that puts me right at the heart of the ‘crime scene’. Good photographic or video evidence is unusual, if not unprecedented. Capturing the supernatural has always proved difficult. You might argue that was telling, but most people aren’t ready or prepared in advance to capture footage that could not possibly be faked under any conditions.

The evidence I do see, almost always allows me to maintain a safe distance from events. I’ve spoken to many skilled storytellers over the years, some of whom have really been able to captivate and frighten me. But it’s akin to being a member of an audience, experiencing what happens from a position of comfort.

I was driven across town to a dark, run-down pub. I was cautious; for complicated reasons I don’t approach people out of the blue without them agreeing to meet me first. You can read more about that in my commentary for The Storm Walker.

He said “fine”, I didn’t have to speak to him. But if I wanted to be sure that his story really happened, I should take a look at him. So we sat, we enjoyed a pint, and we waited.   

When he arrived, I didn’t need to be pointed in his direction. You couldn’t miss him. It was difficult not to stare; there was no way to hide those scars. There was no disguising the severity of his physical injuries.

It was a chilling moment for me. I suppose there could be other explanations for what had caused it. But rarely have I seen evidence quite so compelling, and quite so disturbing.

New Ghost Stories Volume 3 is out in 2021 at some point (I promise). You can read a preview story here and check out previous volumes here.

0 Comments
New Ghost Stories
New Ghost Stories Podcast
Hear witness accounts of the supernatural. Author David Paul Nixon has spent almost a decade travelling Great Britain and collecting lost ghost stories that have never been told before. Are these stories of madness, lies, or self-deception? Or could they be the real thing? The only way to find out, is to listen.