New Ghost Stories
New Ghost Stories Podcast
New Ghost Stories Podcast 16 - First Christmas On Her Own
0:00
-1:03:37

New Ghost Stories Podcast 16 - First Christmas On Her Own

You can listen and download the New Ghost Stories Podcast from a number of platforms.

What would I like most for Christmas? I think probably some rest. This has been a busy year. And Christmas itself brings plenty of stresses too. It can be hard work getting everything organised, making sure you’re where you need to be and that everyone who deserves a present has a present.

I’ve started to wonder whether exhaustion has something to do with the tradition of Christmas ghosts. Does being worn out by all the hard work and planning come Christmas Day make people more likely to see phantoms? Maybe that’s one for the psychical researchers to look into.

This is the podcast’s second Christmas ghost story. And unlike last year’s story, After the Flood, this one actually takes places over Christmas Day. As I said in my previous post, this story came in only late in the year. Too late to appear in the new book, but in time for me to get it ready for the podcast. Just about.

And I guess that’s the sort of thing I need to start doing again now. With New Ghost Stories Volume Three now complete, it’s time to start over. To bring in new stories to research and review. To put together the next batch of stories and potential podcast episodes.

But a little rest first…

… I wish. I’m moving house in January, so more planning and more work. Because of that, I’ll will be taking just a short podcasting break. The next new episode of the podcast will be mid-February.

Though you will be able to enjoy a New Year bonus episode soon. So you’ll still get to enjoy the same number of episodes.

I wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy Holidays. You’ll hear again from me very soon.

New Ghost Stories Volume Three is out now in both ebook and paperback. Non-Kindle ebook formats are available from Smashwords.

If you’d like to support the New Ghost Stories Podcast, please consider coming a patron at Patreon.com/newghoststories

0 Comments
New Ghost Stories
New Ghost Stories Podcast
Hear witness accounts of the supernatural. Author David Paul Nixon has spent almost a decade travelling Great Britain and collecting lost ghost stories that have never been told before. Are these stories of madness, lies, or self-deception? Or could they be the real thing? The only way to find out, is to listen.